Our structure

Visual structure of the Public Sector Commission
The Public Sector Commission is led by our Commissioner. Six divisions sit below this role, each led by an executive director.

Strategic Initiatives and Liaison

Responsible for advising and supporting Government committees and boards, local government, government trading enterprises and non-SES organisations.

Strategic Leadership and Talent

Responsible for executive leadership services, talent identification for both leaders and others, and leadership support and development.

People, Culture and Diversity

Responsible for workforce planning, diversity, capability and performance improvement for the sector; and collaborating with the chief human resource officer forum, key stakeholder and workforce groups.

Policy and Data Analytics

Responsible for guidance on policy and legislation, key instruments including Commissioner’s Instructions and employment frameworks, as well as fostering better use of information and data collected by the Commission.

Integrity and Risk

Responsible for promoting integrity and assisting public authorities to prevent misconduct; and executing responsibilities under integrity, public sector management and financial management (audit and risk) legislation.

Organisational Governance and Development

Responsible for corporate services (including human resources management; financial management, budgeting and procurement; and information and technology); strategic planning and governance; and strategic communications.

Page last updated 9 January 2020