The Western Australian Premier, the Hon. Mark McGowan MLA, will consider a refreshed approach to the Premier’s Awards for Public Sector Excellence. It is anticipated this will include new categories and initiatives which the Premier will launch in 2018. Consequently, there will be no award program in 2017.

News about the 2018 Premier’s Awards will be posted and distributed via the Premier’s Awards mailing list as it becomes available.

Awards news

The following are Premier’s Awards news items following the announcement of the 2016 winners and finalists:

Award's news Date

Premier’s 2016 media statement

Project excellence created in public sector

2 November 2016

The Mandarin

WA Premier’s Awards – this year’s winners

3 November 2016

Department of Mines and Petroleum

DMP wins Premier’s Award

3 November 2016


Landgate and Ajilon win Premier’s Award for developing the economy

3 November 2016

Department of Water

Mowanjum wins 2016 Premier’s Award

8 November 2016

Department of Parks and Wildlife

Premier’s Award win

10 November 2016

City of Bayswater

City of Bayswater recognised for restoration work at Eric Singleton Bird Sanctuary

11 November 2016


Page last updated 30 December 2016