The Western Australian Premier, the Hon. Mark McGowan MLA, will consider a refreshed approach to the Premier’s Awards for Public Sector Excellence. It is anticipated this will include new categories and initiatives which the Premier will launch in 2018. Consequently, there will be no award program in 2017.

News about the 2018 Premier’s Awards will be posted and distributed via the Premier’s Awards mailing list as it becomes available.

Key dates

Event Date
Call for nominations April 2017
Briefing sessions 4 April 2017
Nominations 1 May - 9 June 2017
Judging: category shortlisting
10 - 18 July 2017
Judging: category presentations 28 August - 7 September 2017
Judging: selection of overall winner
6 October 2017
Award ceremony
21 November 2017
Premier’s visit to overall winner’s agency Subject to Premier’s availability

*Please note all dates are tentative and subject to the Premier’s approval

Page last updated 9 March 2017