Nominations for the 2017 awards open on Monday 1 May and close on Friday 9 June 2017, subject to the Premier’s approval.

Feedback from past awards participants has highlighted the importance of allowing plenty of time to prepare your nomination.

Start your planning early:

  • determine a primary contact – they will receive all correspondence and are responsible for managing the nomination’s project team
  • identify a suitable body of work for your nomination
  • choose the most appropriate awards category for your nomination (projects can only be nominated in one category per year)
  • identify the key stakeholders
  • establish a nomination working group
  • gain executive support and approval for your nomination
  • view example nominations from previous finalists and winners 
  • attend a briefing session in April 2017. 

Page last updated 3 March 2017