Commission in focus

This section provides an overview of our workforce and strategic goals. It introduces our Corporate Executive team and provides a summary of our outcome-based management framework. 

In this section

Commission profile

Our organisational structure

Our workforce profile

Performance management framework

Commission profile 

The Commission provides advice, assistance and support to public sector authorities and employees on a range of administration, management, integrity and governance matters.

Responsible Minister

Our responsible Minister is the Hon. Mark McGowan MLA, Premier.

Enabling and administered legislation

The Commissioner is an independent statutory officer established under the Public Sector Management Act 1994 (PSM Act) and is supported in his functions by the Commission, a department established under the PSM Act.

On behalf of the Commissioner, the Public Sector Commission (Commission) administers the:

  • Public Sector Management Act 1994
  • Public Interest Disclosure Act 2003
  • applicable sections of the Corruption, Crime and Misconduct Act 2003
  • Integrity (Lobbyists) Act 2016.

Additionally, the Office of the Director Equal Opportunity and Public Employment (DEOPE) resides within the Commission and administers Part IX of the Equal Opportunity Act 1984.

Government affiliated bodies

The Salaries and Allowance Tribunal has been determined by the Treasurer, the Hon. Ben Wyatt MLA, to be an affiliated body of the Commission in accordance with Section 60(1)(b) of the Financial Management Act 2006.

Who we are

Figure XX

return to top

return to Annual report homepage



Page last updated 14 September 2017